SIEL Conversations: US Trade Policy Under the Biden Administration: What to Expect or Hope For?, 28 January 2021

SIEL Conversations:  US Trade Policy Under the Biden Administration: What to Expect or Hope For?, 28 January 2021

For Biden, tough China trade and tech questions may have to wait |  International Trade News | Al Jazeera


The Society of International Economic Law has launched SIEL Conversations, a monthly webinar on international economic law.

The aim of SIEL Conversations is to bring together authors and commentators to give talks that are idea-focused so as to foster learning and inspiration, and provoke conversations that matter. Each SIEL Conversation will last approximately one hour and will include commentary from the speakers, with questions from the public.
 



The January SIEL Conversation is about the ‘US Trade Policy Under the Biden Administration: What to Expect or Hope For?Moderator:Simon Lester, Associate Director, Center for Trade Policy Studies, Cato Institute

Speakers:

Date: The event is scheduled for 28 January 2021 at the following times:

  • 8 am Washington D.C. time
  • 2 pm Brussels time
  • 4 pm St Petersburg time
  • 6:30 pm New Delhi time
  • 9 pm Beijing time
  • 10 pm Seoul time

More information can be found here.

Register for the event at:https://forms.gle/fHGPWBGvFESLhR2t6


We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that the video of 2020 Conversations are now available on the SIEL YouTube channel:

Please subscribe to the SIEL YouTube channel to stay informed of the latest news and content from SIEL. 

We look forward to having you join us,
Andreas R. Ziegler, Member of the Executive Council of SIEL


1 thought on “SIEL Conversations: US Trade Policy Under the Biden Administration: What to Expect or Hope For?, 28 January 2021

  1. Pingback: SIEL Conversations: US Trade Policy Under the Biden Administration: What to Expect or Hope For?, 28 January 2021 — International Law Association – Swiss Branch (since 1929) – President: Professor Andreas R Ziegler | Andreas R. Ziegler

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s